Vocal Performance, Music Lessons, Photography and Other Services

I have four classes remaining to earn a Bachelor of Arts degree in Visual and Performing Arts with an emphasis in Vocal Performance – and an English minor – at California State University, San Marcos. I have 18 years of vocal study and performance experience, including performing with the Choir, Handbell Choir, Advanced Vocal Ensemble, and Madrigals at Fallbrook High School under Lynn Bradley and Kelley Bell; with the Chamber Singers, Women’s Chorus and Opera Scenes ensemble as well as a soprano soloist, completing the Applied Music and Performance Studies program, at Palomar College under Dr. David Chase, Ruth Lopez-Yañez Weber, Karen Bryan, and Mary Jaeb; with the Jazz Ensemble, Vocal Ensemble and Javanese Gamelan Ensemble at Cal State San Marcos under Dr. Mtafiti Imara and Lisa Friedrichs; with the La Jolla Symphony Chorus under Dr. David Chase; and as the Soprano Section Leader and Soloist at the First United Methodist Church of Escondido under David Leigh Shearer and Dr. Michael Munson, where I sang solo and with the Chancel Choir and contemporary Arbor Musicians at worship services and memorial services.

I trained for three years in the Suzuki Piano Method in Fallbrook under Robyn Protzmann.

I have five years of English tutoring experience, for the AVID Program at Fallbrook High School, at the Palomar College Tutoring Center, at the Oxford Tutoring Center in San Marcos, and for an Oceanside High School after-school program. I have six years of proofreading and editing experience, at Fallbrook High School as an Essay Reader and at Palomar Performing Arts as the Programs and Publicity Assistant. I have worked for four years as marketer and publicist for Palomar Performing Arts and jazz singer Leonard Patton.

As an elective, I took Visual Arts 302: Digital Photography at CSUSM under Nancy diBenedetto (and I have possessed a deep love for photography for most of my life). I have been hired to photograph weddings, concerts, portraits, memorial services, birthday parties, and businesses for marketing/publicity purposes.

I offer vocal performances, voice lessons, beginning piano lessons, English tutoring, writing/proofreading/editing, photography, and publicity/marketing and services. Pricing is negotiable. Email me or call/text at (760) 468-0398.

